Damn you, Indecision!

My Tablet PC is now a Kindle!

The Kindle PC app (beta) is finally here.  I had to load it immediately on my Toshiba M200 to test it out, and for a version 1.0 app, it's not too bad.  There's a lot of wasted space on the screen with those gray margins on the left and right, but you can tap in those areas to go forward or back a page.  Luckily for me, I can also use the M200's little joystick to turn the pages.  This is going to be fun to use on a large and high-res screen (though the M200's screen seems so dim compared to my MacBook).  Can't wait for the app to drop for the Mac.  This app is another reason why a Mac tablet form factor would be an awesome thing to have.

Posted via email from Jezlyn’s posterous

One response

  1. Pingback: They’re reading Kindle on their tablets. Are you? | GottaBeMobile.com

Leave a comment