Damn you, Indecision!

I Can’t Draw, But I Still Want This…

When I first saw news about the Wacom Inkling, I thought, “Why is this newsworthy? There have been a ton of these types of devices that digitally record what’s written on paper.” But when I read further and watched the demo video, I was wowed. This is more geared towards artists and drawings, not merely notes scribbled onto paper. This device records your sketches (with several layers, if you so choose) and then converts them into vector or bitmap images. So theoretically you could sketch a small drawing on a post-it note and blow it up to a large format poster with no loss in quality if you save the drawing as a vector image. Wow!

I can’t draw beyond silly doodles, but I still want to try this thing out. So very cool.

Leave a Reply

