Damn you, Indecision!

If Anything Could Make Me Move Away From My GF1…

Media_http1876voxcdnc_iyjrs

…this lens might be one of those things. While the articles I’ve read about this pancake zoom are slightly vague on compatibility with the GF1, it seems likely that it won’t be backwards-compatible, which is a major disappointment! I like having the 14-42 zoom lens (one of the GF1’s kit lenses), but I don’t like the size of the lens compared to the 20mm pancake. I know that the bigger the glass, the better the quality, but sometimes I prefer smaller overall camera package over performance. This is why I carry my GF1 almost everywhere instead of my D90.

Either way, this pancake zoom lens sounds super sweet, and I’m keen to try it out somehow!

Leave a Reply

