Damn you, Indecision!

A front row seat to Steve Jobs’ career, by Robert Scoble. – TNW Apple

Media_httpcdnthenextw_gmjfv

Of course my news feeds exploded when the news about Steve Jobs’ resignation hit. Like many, I was shocked to hear the news, but at the same time I wasn’t surprised. On Google+ I posted: “It’s surprising and not at the same time. I wish Steve Jobs the best with his health. For Apple, the company, this isn’t a big change. For Apple history it is.”

And when I said Apple history, I really should’ve said computing history, as Steve Jobs was one of the most important people there at the start of the personal computing revolution. I am a total sucker for computer history tales, and this article from Robert Scoble has a lot of fun stories about growing up in Silicon Valley, as well as a reverent recollection of Steve Jobs through the years. I envy Robert Scoble’s Silicon Valley-based childhood, and I thank him for writing this personal account.

Leave a comment