Damn you, Indecision!

In the meantime…

It’s no secret that current iOS notifications are a sick joke. I’ve
turned off all notifications except for a very select few.

Last week I enabled Google Sync and push e-mail on my iPhone 4 again
because of the updates for MUCH IMPROVED e-mail search. I also turned off Boxcar since I
was getting dupe notifications for e-mail. Combine that with the
Twitter bacn for mentions, RTs, etc. and I have push notifications for
e-mail, Twitter, and FB without any annoying pop-ups. Hooray! I no
longer have indication of what the subject line of the incoming e-mail
is, but that doesn’t matter much to me. This solution works quite well
for me while I’m waiting for iOS 5 to become available this fall.

Leave a Reply

