Damn you, Indecision!

For Sale: Booq Mamba Sling bag

I got this bag for Christmas a few years ago. I love it, especially the red color and the multitude of organizer pockets inside and out. It can carry a ton of stuff! However, it’s a pretty big bag that ultimately is too unwieldy for vertically-challenged me.

It’s like new with some slight wear marks on the back of the bag and on the inside of the strap where the Velcro adjustment strip rubbed against the fabric a little. It comes with a little organizer pouch for pens, memory cards, USB cables, what have you. It also has a couple removable pads for the laptop pocket to adjust the fit around your laptop (it can carry up to 15″ laptop, IIRC). The strap is well-padded, zippers are sturdy with nice Booq logo pulls. As mentioned before, there are a ton of pockets to organize your gear.

If you’ve had a Booq bag before, you know their build quality and attention to detail is great. This bag is actually discontinued, so if you like it, snap it up now! 🙂

My asking price is $90, plus shipping (USPS). I’m open to a little negotiation on price, make me an offer. If you’re local to the Bay Area in CA, I’d be willing to do local pick up, to save on shipping charges.

If you want more photos, or have further questions about the bag, please comment, and I’ll e-mail you.

Thanks, and stay tuned. I have some more gear bags and gadgets for sale coming up. 🙂

3 responses

  1. what are you using now? I recently picked up the Tom Bihn Ristretto for 13″ Macbook Air. It’s awesome. Holds my laptop, cables, ipad, umbrella even a light jacket if needed as well as a few odds and ends. It’s small and simple, but holds just the right amount of stuff for me.

    April 29, 2011 at 6:15 pm

  2. I got a small Timbuk2 messenger bag from MicroCenter a while ago: http://www.timbuk2.com/tb2/products/messenger/messenger-bag-fits-kindle-ipad/freestyle-netbook-messenger

    It can hold my GF1 plus a lens, misc personal effects, and my iPad (if I bring it; I usually don’t). But it’s just slightly too small if I have my iPad in the sleeve. When I want to carry a little bit of extra camera gear, or maybe some snacks or other stuff for a day trip, it’s too small. I like the messenger bag form factor, so I have been on the look out for a slightly bigger Timbuk2 bag.

    I like the look of the Tom Bihn bags, but I want to see them in person to see how well they fit. That was the issue with this Mamba Sling. Looks great on paper, but it just didn’t fit me well when I wore it.

    April 29, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    • I was considering the small timbukt2 as well. Looked perfect for my needs though would allow me to put more than I needed as well. I don’t regularly carry a camera, but I think the GF1 would fit as well. I jammed a jacket in mine… anyway it’s all a personal choice. good to over think the bag choice

      April 30, 2011 at 6:02 am

Leave a Reply

