Damn you, Indecision!

My favorite shot from WonderCon 2011

Going to WonderCon yesterday was my first foray into the comic con world. It was pretty cool, though I wish we could’ve gone to a panel or two. I just didn’t want to waste most of the afternoon standing in line… Anyway, it was fun wandering around the exhibit hall. Way packed! Cool toys, t-shirts, books, other merchandise. Didn’t have a big budget to go on a shopping spree, but I did get a Tron: Legacy light cycle toy and a small, 7″, signed print of a sumo cat that reminded me of Sprite. 🙂 Hubby got an Angry Birds plush toy for himself. 🙂 I picked up some business cards for companies/artists I want to check out online, and perhaps buy from later when I have some money to spare.

Anyway, this is my favorite photo from WonderCon (I didn’t actually shoot that many photos, too crowded!). It was cool seeing all the people costumed up, but I liked this Cylon the best. He had the sweeping LED eye(s?), the sounds, and everything! 🙂 As you can imagine, he was photographed a lot. I took this with my GF1, 20mm lens. I edited the photo in FX Photo Studio HD. It’s been a while since I used this app, being enamored with Camera+ and Dynamic Light in recent days. But I decided to use FXPS this time, and ended up going with a comic book-esque look, which is fitting for the subject matter. 🙂

Photo

Leave a Reply

