Damn you, Indecision!

‘Roid Week 2010 – Day 3 – Marsh Rd., Milpitas, CA

Didn't really know where to explore today for 'Roid Week, but ended up on Marsh Rd. in Milpitas.  I didn't realize until later this evening when I talked to the hubby that this is the road that's (in)famous for being haunted (!!!).  Good thing I didn't decide to drive out there at night (I wouldn't go anywhere like that at night while the hubby's out-of-town)!  At any rate, this was a great place to get pictures of the mountains and the Calaveras Reservoir (I think that's what this body of water is).  Earlier when I was driving down Felter Rd. I was frustrated that I couldn't find a good place to park the truck so I could take pictures of the reservoir, so I was on my way back to Calaveras Rd. when I detoured to Marsh Rd (it's like the stuff of horror flicks, now that I think about it. *shudder*).  The place I stopped was actually quite peaceful, and the cows nearby added ambience with their gentle mooing. 🙂  I would go back there again to see how it is at sunset, but not without the hubby!

Leave a Reply

