Damn you, Indecision!

C64 Emulator With Basic Interpreter Returns to App Store | Cult of Mac

My first computer was a Commodore 64. I think I was 6 or 7 when we got it? I played around a little bit with typing in BASIC programs listed in the instruction manual and assembly programs that were listed in magazines all in hex (lines and lines of hex numbers…augh). I never got that far in actually understanding what these programs did at the time, except for the simple program above that I would play around with, changing the message, or adding a semi-colon at the end to make the message print out continuously with no carriage returns. Learning how to write software would come later on in life for me. But I loved using the C64 to play games and mess around with other OSes (GEOS, anyone?), so I think I’m going to give this app a try for nostalgia’s sake. 🙂

Leave a Reply

