Damn you, Indecision!

HP bought Palm!

Oh, wow. I just saw the news that HP bought Palm. This is pretty awesome! I had seen rumor headlines about Yahoo! possibly buying Palm, but that rumor didn’t sit well with me at all. I think HP is a great fit for Palm. Perhaps the only other companies I might’ve liked for buying Palm are HTC (as suggested by the Mobile Tech Roundup guys), or maybe Lenovo. I like Lenovo’s innovation in the hybrid laptop/slate arena. That U1 looks like a cool device. I’ve been hearing great things about WebOS, but just haven’t had a chance to try it myself. The guys on Mobile Tech Roundup have said it would be great for Palm to make WebOS-based slate computers, and now it seems that will come to fruition! I would be quite interested in one, even though I am quite happy with my iPad. If they come out with a slate device with a detachable keyboard, a la the TC1100, running WebOS…wow. My credit card would get some exercise. 😀

Leave a Reply

