Damn you, Indecision!

Revision3 > AppJudgment > Episode 119: iPhone Handwriting Apps

Thanks to @dburr for letting me know that my blog post about handwriting apps for the iPhone was sort of featured on the latest episode of the AppJudgment podcast! πŸ˜€

FastFinga is a great handwriting app for the iPhone, and I’m quite curious to see if they make a native version for the iPad. Lack of palm rejection could be an issue, and I was kind of thinking about how developers of FastFinga, or any other inking app for the iPad could work around the problem. One idea that I can recall off the top of my head was to make the app’s window smaller than the full screen size, and reject any input from outside of the app window, but I’m not even sure if that would work. I’ll gladly accept a token royalty fee if it does, though. πŸ™‚ Another dorky workaround could be putting a piece of paper on the screen on which your hand could rest while you write. I’ll try anything whenever I am able to test out FastFinga and other handwriting apps on the iPad (anyone up for iPad donations?)… Stay tuned. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

