Damn you, Indecision!

Tonight’s (well, last night’s) dinner

Tonight's dinner
Since I had the ingredients, I made Nigella Lawson's spaghetti alla carbonara, although I subbed linguine for spaghetti (it was one ingredient I didn't have). Love this stuff. Bacon, cream (well, half & half), Parmesan, eggs…what's not to like? 🙂 And before you all protest, I have this dish once in a while, not every week, so settle down. It turned out great, and as usual I made a bit more than one serving's worth, but unlike most leftovers, I will enjoy having this meal again for lunch, today or maybe tomorrow, depending on my mood. Try it yourself! Trés awesome. 🙂Posted via email from Jezlyn’s posterous

Leave a Reply

