Damn you, Indecision!

Could Domino possibly come back sooner rather than later?

In my previous blog post I ranted about the interior decorating magazine Domino being discontinued by Conde Nast.  Later on after I sent the post, I was thinking how cool it would be if the editor(s), writers, and other staff resurrect Domino as a web-only publication.  I would happily pay for a subscription if they did that.  Then I started thinking about the very strong rumors about how Apple has been shopping the tablet device around to various print media publishers to get deals going for them to sell magazines, books, and newspapers on iTunes.  You see where I'm going… 🙂  I've already seen a GQ issue on sale in the iTunes App Store for viewing on the iPhone.  This type of publication would be even better on a larger screen.  I have been reading e-books long before the Sony Reader, Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, etc. hit the mainstream, and have been wanting digital versions of magazines for just as long.  With this rumor about the Apple tablet device, it seems like magazines might actually become the next bit of "old media" that finally makes a real transition to digital and perhaps takes advantages that this new medium can provide.

There's not much longer to wait to see if the deals with the print publishers come to fruition.  I'll be watching quite eagerly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

