Damn you, Indecision!

Snakes on a Cane!

Now, as I blogged before, I loved the movie Snakes on a Plane.  It had a great online “cult” presence and I thoroughly enjoyed it, even though it was far from being best movie of the year. 🙂  Anyway, I just found out a little while ago that Fox has started a little viral campaign of its own for the fall 2009 season premiere of House, M.D that riffs off of “Snakes on a Plane”.  They sent out a bunch of awesome black t-shirts with this logo:

And you can see this same t-shirt on snakesonacane.com.  I first read a tweet about this from Kath from Give Me My Remote, and that’s how I found out about the viral site Fox put up.  So far it has a countdown clock indicating how much time is left before the season premiere (I presume).  Clever!  At this moment the premiere is 36 days, 19 hours, and some odd minutes and seconds away.  It does get me excited for the season premiere, especially thinking about how last season ended (won’t go into detail so as not to spoil anyone).  Why do the TV bloggers get all the cool schwag?  Hey Fox PR people, how about throwing me a House t-shirt? 🙂

P.S. Hugh Laurie…swoooooooooon… 😀

2 responses

  1. I am sick of these monkeyfightin’ snakes on this monkeyfightin’ cane!

    Not really. I just love using the term “monkeyfightin'” ever since seeing Sam Jackson on The Tonight Show talk about the TV-sanitized version of his famous line.

    August 17, 2009 at 7:21 am

  2. mwinter75

    Check out http://www.zazzle.com/mwinter75 for great Snake on a Cane merchandise.

    August 17, 2009 at 1:14 pm

Leave a Reply

