Damn you, Indecision!

My First D90 Pic

My First D90 Pic

This, my friends, is a picture shot handheld at ISO 3200. I didn’t do any noise reduction here. I just resized the picture then tweaked the white balance and levels a little bit before doing an unsharp mask to “de-haze” it. This was taken with the 70-300 VR lens I bought with the D90 (Calumet Photo has a great bundle price for the two), using the live view mode. Wow!

I’m going to have a lot of fun playing around and learning this camera. I’ll have to get used to the weight of a DSLR again; recently I’ve been shooting with my little Panasonic LX3 P&S or my iPhone, so the weight of the D90 and the 70-300 VR, for that matter, are pretty hefty. No matter, this should be a great cam to explore! 🙂

Leave a Reply

