Damn you, Indecision!

“I’m mad as hell” movie weekend

The last couple days I’ve been on a rampage about the idiotic moves that the TV networks have been making. My latest rant about the cable companies reminded me of this old movie called Network.

Since it’s a rather old movie, I wasn’t really aware of it until I’d seen the pilot for Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip and had read reviews comparing the rant in that pilot to the rant in Network. I sort of looked up info about Network and added it to my Netflix queue, but I still haven’t watched it yet. Well, I think I’m going to watch it sometime this weekend, finally. I think it’s fitting, considering the annoyance I have with the TV networks.

Looking up Network in Wikipedia also led me to look up the movie Wall Street, which has nothing to do with the TV networks, but has a fair amount to do with the stupid crap we’re going through with the economy.

Both of these movies had popular quotes that show up from time to time in US pop culture. Network had, “I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take it anymore!” While Wall Street had, “Greed is good.” I think it’ll be cathartic to watch these movies this weekend. Join me, won’t you? 🙂

One response

  1. I’m digging the tirade you got going on, but I’m not big on dramas. I’ll join you in spirit though. 🙂

    February 20, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Leave a Reply

