Damn you, Indecision!

For Sale: Nikon D50 and Nikon D70

Hi, Kids.

I would rather not deal with eBay when selling off my stuff, and Craigslist seems only slightly more appealing. So I’ll try putting a listing here. Forgive me for not having pictures of these items; I will try posting an update later so you can see the merchandise.

I’m selling my Nikon D50 and Nikon D70 bodies because I’d like upgrade to a D80, perhaps a D200 if I really want to stretch.

Price quotes (all prices do not include shipping):

Nikon D50 body only: $400
Nikon D70 body only: $450
Nikon 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5G ED IF AF-S DX Nikkor Zoom Lens: $250

I have the original box for the D70, but I can’t find the box for the D50 right now. I also am not sure where the instruction manuals for these are, but the manual is downloadable as a PDF from Nikon for free. Both cameras will come with the original battery charger and a spare battery. I also have a Nikon ML-L3 wireless remote that I can include (buyer might need to change its battery) with one or the other; I only have one.

Both cameras are in great shape, clean with no major scratches or damage. There are scratches on the plastic LCD protector on the D70, but it’s still quite usable, and removable if you like. I lost the rubber cover for the USB port on the D70, but this doesn’t affect the operation at all. I shot a lot more with the D70, as the D50 was originally the hubby’s DSLR. He didn’t shoot with the D50 nearly as much as I shot with the D70.

I will accept PayPal, money order, or cashier’s check. Please allow time for the MO or check to clear before expecting shipment. I prefer shipping via USPS, but will do UPS or FedEx if buyer prefers. Feel free to check out my feedback on eBay if you’re worried about my credibility; my eBay ID is jezlyn (I’ve only bought stuff on eBay, not sold, FYI).

Please comment here if you have any questions, and I’ll get back to you in e-mail.

3 responses

  1. Darren

    Do you still have the D50 body?

    How many shutter actuations does it have, and do you have any pictures of it?

    September 3, 2008 at 2:20 pm

  2. Darren

    Hey there,

    Just wanted to check back with you regarding your D50. Shoot me an e-mail when you get a chance. I have a few other D50’s I’m looking at, but I don’t want to move on anything until I hear back from you.

    Thanks!

    September 4, 2008 at 12:13 pm

  3. Darren

    Can you shoot me an e-mail again? I seem to have lost your address.

    Thanks.

    September 12, 2008 at 1:35 pm

Leave a Reply

