Damn you, Indecision!

Mighty Bright XtraFlex 2 LED Light

Mighty Bright XtraFlex 2 LED Light

Hey, Kids! It’s been a while… Lots has happened, but I’ll get caught up with that later. 🙂 Of importance for this post is that I got an Amazon Kindle from the hubby for my b-day last month, and I’m loving it! I’ll write up a more elaborate review later, but see this Jaiku thread if you want to see my first impressions of the Kindle. For right now though, this post is about the reading light I just bought today.

=====

I went searching for Kindle accessories and remembered I wanted to get a good reading light to use for reading in bed. I saw a recommendation on Mobileread for a couple Mighty Bright lights, one full-spectrum light, and another called the XtraFlex 2. Since the XtraFlex 2 was at my local Borders, I picked one up. 🙂

I just resized this picture. I didn’t tweak the contrast or anything so that you can see how bright and even the lighting is. The button at the top turns on both LEDs. Pressing it again turns off one of the LEDs. Pressing it a third time turns off the light.

Nice and simple, uses 3 AAA batteries, and apparently has an AC adapter. See here for more details.

*No, I don’t work for Mighty Bright, nor do I get anything for recommending their lights. I just like the product I bought.

Leave a Reply

