Damn you, Indecision!

Bug’s Eye View

*

This was blindly shot; I just held my camera down amongst a bunch of flowers and hoped I would get an okay picture. It turned out better than I thought.

From my first roll of film through my “new to me” Nikon F100. I used Kodak UltraMax 400, which had some weird color casts, so I’m not sure I like it that much. Had to do some color correction in post. But I totally loved using my Sigma 15mm fisheye with the F100 because it actually looked like a fisheye! On my D70 the effect is not as pronounced.

I have a couple more rolls shot with the F100 waiting to be developed — a Kodak UC400 (which I like pretty well), and some Fuji Velvia 100F that I used for some night shots and fireworks at Navy Pier. Pretty excited to get both of them developed (though I’m still wondering where to get the Velvia developed, since good ol’ Target won’t do anything beyond C-41 :P). I love my F100. 🙂

One response

  1. C. M. Tisdale

    I love my F100, too. The meter in it is wonderful.

    Chris

    December 17, 2008 at 9:48 pm

Leave a Reply

