Damn you, Indecision!

How’s your weekend?

HowsYourWeekend1

HowsYourWeekend2

Hey, Kids. πŸ™‚  I’m inking with my Wacom tablet on the P1610 in Windows Journal.  I think this gives a lot more [of a] natural (yet messy) look to my inking so far.  A pity that the ink blog plug-in for Window Live Writers doesn’t have as fine a resolution as Windows Journal.

Anyway, how is your weekend going?  Mine has been pretty restful.  I had yesterday off and basically slept in.  I hadn’t been sleeping very well since the hubby was away on a business trip for most of the week (he got back on Thursday night, thankfully before the unseasonal winter storm hit).  Did a spot of spring cleaning yesterday, but I’m far from finished.  This has taken a backseat to the current goal at hand, however — rewatch all (or at least as much as possible) of Battlestar Galactica before the season 4 premiere on April 4th. πŸ˜€  Today we were able to acquire all 4 DVD box sets (season 2 is split into 2 box sets) for a little over $30 out-of-pocket, thanks to some gift cards we received for Christmas.  I would call that quite a coup. πŸ™‚  We started watching the miniseries, but the hubby’s still recovering from jet-lag (so he claims), so he had to go to bed before we could finish the last hour or so.  It’ll be a mad dash to get through all three seasons in 13 days, but I’m up to the challenge.  It’s good that we’re doing this, since there are a lot of details that we’ve forgotten.  Season 4 is supposed to be the last for BSG; I hope it closes out with a bang!

Leave a Reply

