Damn you, Indecision!

Testing out a new toy

Hey, Kids!

I got a new tablet today, but it’s not a fun HP 2710p, or tx2000, or even an Axiotron ModBook (oh how I wish I had one of those… 🙂 ).  Nope, actually, I bought a Wacom Bamboo tablet for use w/ both my iMac & my Fujitsu P1610.  I would’ve posted an ink blog post from the iMac, but I couldn’t find an app that would allow me to ink naturally, so I’m inking this from the good ol’ ink blog plug-in on Windows Live Writer.  Even though it still seems like WLW isn’t sampling the tablet input as much as Windows Journal seems to, I’m getting much better ink output from the Wacom than from the P1610’s own touchscreen.  It’s more difficult to write on a separate tablet than on the screen, but I’m much happier with the results.  Yay! 🙂

I’ll report back later after I’ve had more time to play around w/ the tablet.

One response

  1. I know it’s not kosher to pimp one’s own product in comments, but since you want to ink on a Mac kinda like journal, check out Mage Software’s inkBook.

    http://www.magesw.com/inkbook

    January 17, 2008 at 2:52 am

Leave a Reply

