Damn you, Indecision!

The Journeyman has a special time-travel edition iPhone

I just watched the pilot for NBC’s Journeyman.  If I were to oversimplify the general plot, I’d say that it’s like Quantum Leap happening to a normal guy in 2007.  The key word here is oversimplify. 🙂  I thought the pilot was pretty good, though.  I’ll be adding the show to my regular TV viewing schedule.  However, I think they’re going to have to get a bit more on the ball about certain details.  Case in point: the main character, Dan, has an iPhone, but unless it’s a special one that’s causing his jumps back in time, it was shown upside-down in a quick scene:

This particular brief glimpse at his phone signified that he wasn’t in the present day, hence the “no service”.  Hello, NBC, I know you have a beef with Apple, but this isn’t the way to make yourselves look like the ones in the right.  Because right now you look very, very wrong. 😛

Powered by ScribeFire.

3 responses

  1. My son and I saw the iPhone, but didn’t rewind to notice it was upside down. I have not finished the episode yet (we watch it in the morning before school/work), but it seems weird how he is going to be able to keep his job if he can’t control the time traveling.

    September 26, 2007 at 5:56 pm

  2. Annie

    Regarding phone calls, in the latest episode he found an older cell phone that supposedly would work in the past. My question is, how are you able to use that cell phone without an account?

    October 2, 2007 at 2:52 pm

  3. Well, if he has traveled back to the time that he had that old phone, it would work, since he had an account for it. Technically, I suppose if Livia or anyone else called that phone, it would be possible that both the current and past Dan could answer at the same time! But, if he is in any time earlier or later than when he had that phone, it wouldn’t work. It’s kind of a sketchy detail to begin with, though. 🙂

    October 4, 2007 at 9:35 pm

Leave a Reply

