Damn you, Indecision!

Yay, a new theme!

It’s been a while since I changed my theme around.  Some people like to keep their theme consistent, since it’s like their “branding”, but since I actually consume a lot of web info via RSS feeds, I often don’t see the original websites, so it’s no big deal to me.  I suppose I see it as fashion and accessorizing. 🙂  Anyway, since I don’t host my own blog, I don’t have ultimate flexibility in how my blog is presented.  But WordPress.com does a pretty good job of making a decent variety of themes available to us, adding more themes now and then. 

I saw that there was a new theme available, so I decided to try it out.  I love the combination of red and black, and I like black and gray, so this theme is kind of a nice little mashup of those colors.  Usually it’s difficult for me to find a theme that doesn’t make my ink blog posts look messed up, so imagine my happy surprise when I found out this new theme called Redoable Lite did not stomp all over my ink blog posts!  Yay!  I noticed a couple older picture posts from Flickr that I had originally manually reformatted (to make them look okay in my old theme) are a bit wonky now, but overall, no big deal.  Great!  I really like the modern look of this new theme, and the frames that it puts around images.  Very cool.  Also, the big quote marks that it shows in the background when there are quoted passages look pretty cool, like from a modern magazine layout.  Love it.

Thanks, WordPress.com! 🙂

P.S.  I also just found out that a newer beta version of Windows Live Writer is available now.  I’ll definitely have to download it, since the ink blog plug-in is what I use for my ink posts.  Perhaps they have fixed the issue where trying to add category tags for a WordPress blog was not fully functional (the drop-down menu was truncated and therefore only showed a few category tags)…  For other normal posts, I usually just use ScribeFire since I’m usually in front of a computer with a browser handy.  It makes posting from Firefox or Flock very easy (yeah, I know Flock has its own blog posting features; I just am used to ScribeFire).

Powered by ScribeFire.

One response

  1. I love your new theme. The colors look great (btw…almost same colors as mine! LOL)and it looks very clean and simple. Saw the Harry Potter movie tonight…AMAZING! Can’t wait for the last book to come out. 😀

    July 15, 2007 at 1:09 am

Leave a Reply

