Damn you, Indecision!

2 Weeks Begins Now!

Yay! The Nokia N800 has arrived! I’m composing this blog post on the
N800 via e-mail, with the on-screen thumb keyboard. Works
surprisingly well, even without tactile feedback. It is a bit of a
reach for my thumbs to reach all of the keys, but I am sure I’ll get
more used to it as I use the device.

The N800 hardware feels very solid, with good heft. The screen is
huge! Even with the “hump” along the top of the device, it’s quite
svelte overall. The high-resolution screen is very nice, but I
haven’t had a chance to do anything but open a few browser windows
yet, so I’m sure I haven’t been properly wowed by the screen yet. 🙂

I’ll probably play with all of the built-in apps first to see what the
“out of the box” experience is like. Then I’ll see about installing
some 3rd-party apps.

The next couple weeks are going to be interesting!

Leave a Reply

