Damn you, Indecision!

Asking the Readers: Cool Nokia N800 applications?

Hey, Kids!

I’m so excited; a representative of WOMWorld commented on my last post about the N800 and offered to send me an eval unit for a couple weeks.  It’s getting shipped out tomorrow.  It would be nice if it gets here by the weekend, but it will probably arrive at the beginning of next week.

I need your help.  Since I will only have a couple weeks with the device once I receive it, I need to figure out what cool applications I should try on the device.  Also, if you have any tips, or blogs, or anything else related to the N800, please post links in the comments.  I want to do my researching now while I’m waiting for the device to arrive so I don’t waste time futzing around with stuff. πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance for any cool links/info! πŸ˜€

Powered by ScribeFire.

4 responses

  1. I’ll start your list with someone to follow on Twitter: http://twitter.com/mconnick

    Michael puts an N800 tip on Twitter almost daily, so you could view his Twitter archives as a starter.

    April 25, 2007 at 11:51 am

  2. glas

    My favs:
    – Canola (media player. plays podcast as a stream)
    – Rhapsody (free for a month)
    – Orb (a web-based media server app)
    – readermini.com (site to view Google reader.)

    April 25, 2007 at 12:03 pm

  3. You must already be hooked into http://planet.maemo.org/, right? My favorite N800 game is FreeCiv–nice to sit on the couch and play! You have to play with the video Google Talk–very easy to setup and walk around the house with a live webcam!

    May 6, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  4. freeciz is cool but dont forget scummvm !!!

    May 22, 2008 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

