Damn you, Indecision!

Canceling Yahoo Music Unlimited was easy

Since I returned the Sansa Connect, I remembered that I needed to cancel the Yahoo Music Unlimited service so I wouldn’t get billed.  Surprisingly, you can do this online.  I had to click through probably 6 or 7 or 8 screens confirming that I indeed wanted to cancel my account, even though I’d be losing access to all sorts of benefits that YMU gives me… *rolling eyes*  It seemed like I was on the phone with a customer service rep trying desperately to prevent me from canceling my subscription, but at least this way, I didn’t have to listen to the whole schpiel and have to justify why I want to cancel…just click, click, click on the "Yes, I want to cancel" button.  Hopefully I don’t get "surprise" billing even though I canceled before the trial period was up, but we’ll see.

I have to say I applaud Yahoo for offering the option to cancel online.  They probably did it because it saves them money, not because it’s convenient for their customers, but either way, I appreciated being able to do it this way. 

Now if only my dang TiVo account could be canceled online also!  (grrrrrr)

Leave a Reply

