Damn you, Indecision!

Blog sidebar not so good

Though it’s nice that I can use Jaiku to put together my Twitter feed
and Google Shared links, it ends up looking like crap in the theme I
chose. All of the headlines run together and there’s no clear
delineation between entries. Wish I could use Javascript on
Wordpress.com so I can put a Google Reader “clip” of my shared links,
like so:

pastedgraphic.png

And maybe have another separate little widget for my Twitter feed,
but this particular theme doesn’t support more than one RSS feed in
the sidebar. Hmmm… I know, I’m using a free account, so I should
be glad for the features and themes I can use, and I am. I just wish
there were a tad bit more flexibility. I would rather not have to
move my blog anywhere else; I like WordPress for the most part. I
should think about setting up my own site, but I wanted to just blog
and not care about the maintenance, hence the online blog account.
Oh well, this grumbling will pass.

(note: looks like this didn’t upload via Blogmailr correctly the first time, so I had to redo it manually)

One response

  1. We’ll introduce a new set of widgets in a few weeks. A few of them are Flash-based and could fit your purpose. They should not brake that easily, and they are 512 % cooler than the current ones we have. Check our blog for news 🙂

    March 24, 2007 at 5:45 am

Leave a Reply

