Damn you, Indecision!

Twitterholic

Ooh, great! Somebody went and did what I was wanting to see for Twitter — a sort of ranking list of the top 100 Twitter users, called Twitterholic. Makes it a lot easier to find out who to add as a friend and see what they’re interested in at the moment. Of course, just because someone has a huge number of followers, it doesn’t necessarily mean that he/she is really that interesting to follow, but it’s a good indication. It also depends on your interests, but you get my point.

BTW, this sounds a lot more stalker-ish than it really is, honest! 🙂 I mainly wanted to find the techies using Twitter to see what they’re surfing, what new trend or tech news they’re going to blog about before they even blog it. Kevin Tofel has said a few times that he’s found out some interesting tech news on Twitter from his friends before it was published on a blog or wherever. I guess it’s a tad bit like geekerati gossip/tabloids, in a way. *sheepish grin*

Also, if you want to see something pretty awesome, check out Twittervision . It’s a mashup of Google Maps with the public timeline on Twitter that pops up little bubbles all over the world showing what people are Twittering right now. It’s a lot easier to see what I mean by visiting the site. Fascinating to see what people all over the world are Twittering.

While I’m at it, I might as well list a few more Twitter links here so that those of you all annoyed/bored with all my Twitter talk can just ignore one entry instead of many.

I keep up with Twitter on my phone using Twapper, a WAP page from 30boxes.com that can display anyone’s Twitter page. I’ve bookmarked my own Twitter friends page as well as a couple others in Opera Mini on my MDA, so that way even over my lame-o GPRS data connection, loading Twitter isn’t too painful.

Wired News just posted an article about 8 cool Twitter tools that I haven’t actually read yet (will sometime today).

From what I saw on Twitter last night, the latest episode of MobileTechRoundup may discuss some mobile Twitter clients, but it hasn’t been posted on the MoTR site yet, so I’m not sure. 🙂

Okay. The overload of Twitter info in this blog post probably makes me look like a Twitterholic… I can’t help it! It’s a fun thing to keep up with. 🙂 Perhaps in a few weeks or so I’ll get tired of it and move on to something else, who knows. *smirk*

Leave a Reply

