Damn you, Indecision!

MacBreak Weekly, You Crack Me Up!

I’m a little behind in listening to my podcast backlog, so this morning I’m listening to the latest (I think it’s the latest) episode of MacBreak Weekly.  It’s episode 33: The Stay-At-Homers (referring to the fact that all of the hosts didn’t go to SXSW).  OMG, it’s so freaking funny that a couple times I couldn’t help laughing out loud, which wouldn’t have been a problem if I were at home, but I’m at work! *smirk* 😛  Leo Laporte, Andy Ihnatko, and Merlin Mann (for the most part) totally were riffing off each other, causing major funniness. 🙂

MacBreak Weekly has become my most favorite podcast to listen to because the hosts all just talk with each other as geeky friends would, discussing Mac news, but more likely going down a rathole ( "RatHOLLLLLLLLLLLLE!" (if you listen to MBW, you’d know what I’m quoting here)), talking about OT stuff. 🙂  I think the ratholes are more interesting than the actual news content. 🙂 Don’t get me wrong, I still get interesting Mac news and info from MBW; I just enjoy the chemistry of the hosts so much that it doesn’t really matter what they talk about. 😀  I even like MBW better than TWiT because TWiT doesn’t have the same kind of chatty vibe.  TWiT sticks more to the newsy stuff, though they do have some interesting conversations and occasional OT-ness. Although, I hear that the latest episode of TWiT was quite awesome, according to the Twitters. 🙂 I’ll have to queue it up in my latest ‘cast playlist.

I wish MBW was more like daily, but with all of the podcasts that Leo Laporte does, that would be impossible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

