Damn you, Indecision!

Latest mobile tech purchases

Nothing that interesting, just a couple small additions to my mobile tech kit:

1. Mogo MouseMogo Mouse: I posted about it before, when I was ranting about the trackstick on Pigio. I’ll be using this as much as possible so I won’t have to use the trackstick anymore. I charged it up (took about an hour) and tried it out for a little bit. It was simple to pair it with Pigio over Bluetooth. It’s not the most ergonomic mouse in the world, but in a pinch, this little mouse will help out a lot. And the less I actually have to keep track of when carrying Pigio with me, the better.

2. ZipLinq notebook AC adapter cordWhile I was browsing around the notebook accessories aisle at TigerDirect, I saw a retractable AC cord that plugs into the power brick for laptop AC adapters. At $8, it was a bargain to cut down on cord clutter. The last couple days I have been leaving Pigio’s AC cord at home because I haven’t been using Pigio at work for more than the battery life allows. Less junk to pack into my Badtz Maru messenger bag (which I pulled out of storage to use for a while, but now I want to replace it with a more structured bag). Hopefully the cord doesn’t fray and catch on fire or fry Pigio! I was interested in buying a second power cord for Pigio that I could leave at work (don’t need the full-on dock), but this is good enough for now. In the near future I should buy the extended battery for Pigio so that I can use it longer without tethering to AC.

One response

  1. Glad to hear that you were able to get your fix at TigerDirect. I have used the Mogo Mouse as well and find that it’s a great “always with you” device that doesn’t seem to get lost as much as a traditional USB ‘extra’ mouse I tend to carry along.

    Any cool devices that you see that we don’t carry, feel free to drop me a line and I’ll see what we can do – I’m always here to help!

    Lonny Paul
    Director of Interactive Media
    TigerDirect.com
    lonny.paul@tigerdirect.com

    March 16, 2007 at 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

