Damn you, Indecision!

Painting with Flowers

Hey, Kids!

I recently got a comment from a fellow ink blogger that I need to write more ink blogs. 🙂  It’s true, I’ve been forsaking ink blog posts because using the ink blog plug-in for Windows Live Writer wasn’t producing good (IMO) ink posts.  However, just now I realized that if I turn off pressure sensitivity, the ink doesn’t look all wiggly, like I was sitting on some bumpy train ride while writing! 🙂  I still think active digitizer inking is tops, but this is good for a touchscreen device.

So how was your weekend?  I had a fun day of shopping in the city with the hubby yesterday, topped off with a nice dinner at our fave Japanese restaurant — Sushi Naniwa.

After we got home, I edited some pictures that I took Friday night of my Valentine’s day bouquet.

Flickr/Smugmug shameless plug here: if you’re interested, you can click on the picture below to see my Flickr gallery.  If you’re interested in buying a print to show your support, click on the Smugmug link below in the text transcript.  I sure would appreciate it! 🙂

2 responses

  1. You always have such pretty handwriting, doesn’t matter if it looks squiggly! The flowers are pretty. I like the blurring effect. Someone could make a really nice background with those. I looked at the other pictures in your gallery. I love the ones in the 365 project. Perhaps failing the project is not a bad thing. It could be something that takes getting used to. This “Failed” project could actually get you in the habit of taking pictures and by the time you are ready to try it again (next year?) you could be in the habit of taking pictures ALMOST everyday and it wouldn’t be as hard to get used to taking them everyday. Loved the picture of the Sushi plates. Did you just set them up like that or did you keep rearranging them until you had the perfect pattern?

    February 19, 2007 at 3:08 am

  2. Thanks, Malinda! I’m going to try to start the “picture a day” project again when it gets warmer… Hopefully I can build up a bigger portfolio that will push me to keep taking pictures when cold or rainy weather strikes again.

    I didn’t arrange the sushi plates; we just piled them up as we ate, and I decided to take a picture of them after we were done. 🙂

    February 20, 2007 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

