Damn you, Indecision!

First attempt at Project 365…failed.

It’s official.  46 days into my first attempt at Project 365 (the photography project where you take at least one picture everyday), and I’ve failed.  I’ve missed quite a few days between Dec. 31st and today, so if I were to post all the pics I have so far to a Project 365 gallery, it wouldn’t have the same impact as if I’d actually taken at least one pic everyday. 😛  It’d be like, “Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 5, Day 6, Day 9, Day 11,” etc. etc. etc.  Also, I take pictures in spurts — one day I won’t take any pictures, and the next day, I’ll take over 100, exploring some theme (i.e. taking pictures of the Flurry screensaver on OS X…that burned through a lot of digital film!).  And of the huge batch of pictures from those days of plenty, I’ll have a lot more than one picture I want to post.  So my picture postings might as well just be regular postings to Flickr or whatever.  Perhaps sometime soon I will actually succeed in taking a picture a day for an extended period of time, and realize that I can try a second attempt at the Project 365 project.  For now, I will go through the pics I’ve taken so far and just post them to my Flickr gallery for no particular purpose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

