Damn you, Indecision!

My Moleskine Wallet Hack

dscn0925-sm.jpg

A while ago I decided to use a Moleskine Memo Pockets “notebook” (it just has pockets, no paper for notes) as my wallet, just for kicks. The expanding pockets are actually pretty well-suited for keeping cards, cash, change, and receipts in a small, easy-to-manage package. I decided to “hack” it to attach a Moleskine Cahier journal to the inside of the Memo Pockets’ cover with some clear/white Velcro dots so that I would always have somewhere to take down notes, make lists, etc., even if I decided to ditch my purse and just bring my wallet with me. Yeah, I usually make lists and note things in my MDA, but sometimes the little Moleskine journal is a more convenient medium.

More pictures of the wallet/journal combo can be seen at my Flickr account.

One response

  1. I like your idea….I just made my very first Moleskine wallet hack for a large weekly agenda šŸ˜‰ Mine is way more time consuming, but it’s a good solution for my agenda-toting ways. I love the idea of pockets for keeping all those receipts along with the normal wallet fare…nice work!

    October 12, 2011 at 5:30 am

Leave a Reply

