Damn you, Indecision!

What am I doing up so early???

Editor’s Note: Okay, so with all the delay in posting this blog entry, it’s not so early in the day anymore… *sheepish grin*

I think I got too much sleep yesterday (or so goes the hubby’s theory), so I kept waking up last night — around 3:40am, then sometime after 4, then again around 6:30-ish… πŸ˜›  It’s my last day of vacation, so I guess a way early start is good (I’ve been awake since 7am, which I guess is not that early for most people). πŸ™‚

During my vacation I’ve been catching up on the feeds in Google Reader that I usually skip over because I don’t have time to wade through all of the interesting posts (Lifehacker, Slashfood, etc.).  There are those obligatory posts about new projects one could undertake at the beginning of the year, and I’ve decided to try a couple of them.  Unfortunately neither of them will necessarily help my productivity at work; they are both of the creative type.  All work and no play… πŸ™‚

The first activity I’ve decided to take up is called Project 365; you’re supposed to take at least one picture everyday.  I was reminded of this photo activity on Jan. 1, so I was able to start off [right], not missing a day. πŸ™‚  I’m hoping this will help me get back into my photography; I haven’t been making enough time for photo outings like I used to.  Since I’ve been staying home all this week, my first week of pictures are all of stuff around my house. *sheepish grin*  Perhaps this weekend we’ll visit one of the conservatories in the city, or something.

The second project I’m interested in pursuing is to maintain a reading journal of sorts.  I actually just read about this idea on Moleskinerie this morning.  I’m not going to try to print out the reading journal template that’s mentioned in that blog post, but I am going to try to keep track of the books I read, and maybe jot down ideas about them, etc.  I’m sure this is not a new idea to most avid readers out there, but it’s the first time I’ve thought to actually write down the titles of books I read; I usually just assume I’ll remember them!  I wish I’d done something like this when I was younger, reading several books a week during summer vacations (yeah, I was a major bookworm), so I could look back at what books I’d read and laugh at my immature musings about them. *smirk*

Alright, I’ve been distracted enough by watching recorded TV shows from my EyeTV 500…  Time to post this. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

