Damn you, Indecision!

Oh, for crying out loud…

12-22-06a-sm.png
12-22-06b-sm.png
12-22-06c-sm.png
12-22-06d-sm.png12-22-06e-sm.png

Hmmm… Seems like I’ve used that title before. Oh well! šŸ™‚ This is going to be a gripe-y post (if you didn’t already guess from the title), so you’ve been warned.

Gripe #1: I’m at work with virtually nothing to do but wait until the hubby picks me up around 5pm. I have something to work on, but it’s not urgent, so I don’t have a lot of motivation to do much with it before my upcoming 2-wk vaca. šŸ˜›

Gripe #2: The hubby took the FJ so he’d have a vehicle to drive his parents around in at lunchtime. I forgot to bring something to have for lunch, so I had to buy a turkey sandwich from the cafeteria downstairs (I usually go out for lunch because I don’t like the cafeteria food). When I got back to my desk, I found out that a) the bread for the sandwich is the kind with anise seeds in it (rye?), which I hate, and b) the sandwich has no mayo or mustard, so it’s totally dry. šŸ˜› *bleh* Meanwhile the hubby & his ‘rents are having a nice lunch at a Thai restaurant, which rules out ordering Thai for dinner tonight at our place! Gah.

I am so ready to be on vaca, obviously. *smirk*

I will probably feel a lot better after going home tonight, even though it’s our turn to host dinner with the hubby’s fam. It’ll be nice because tonight is Friday and there’ll be time to play some games or something after dinner. Last night we had dinner at the hubby’s brother’s place and had to cut the evening short (not that I minded that šŸ™‚ ) because it was a weeknight.

Tomorrow my parents will be getting to town & we’ll have dinner with them. Then Christmas Eve & Christmas festivities will ensue. And after Christmas our parents will head back home, leaving us to finally get some rest and recuperation without being “on” as hosts. Don’t get me wrong; spending the holidays with family is what it’s all about, but being hosts to visitors gets tiring after a while! Basically our holiday celebrations started last weekend when we drove home to Iowa to visit the hubby’s grandma & extended family, so we’ve been getting quite a lot of family time in. šŸ™‚ Not to mention starting Christmas shopping earlier than usual. It’ll be nice to see people’s reactions to the gifts we bought. Hopefully there are more good reactions than bad reactions. *smirk*

Well, this might be my last blog post before Christmas, so I’ll wish you all happy holidays now, just in case. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

