Damn you, Indecision!

Is Gmail Down??

Oh sure, after all of this excitement about being able to quickly access Gmail on a Windows Mobile device, I have been unable to log in to Gmail all day today. 😛 At first I thought perhaps for whatever reason, the work proxy was blocking it, or not loading the proper page, but even when I tried to access it via my T-Zones GPRS connection on my phone, it wouldn’t load. Even Google Reader seems a bit disconnected from various feeds, because I noticed some feeds not getting updated properly.

Augh! I know it’s my fault for putting all of my eggs in the Gmail/Google basket, but all today I didn’t have access to my e-mail, or Google Talk (I use the interface on Gmail so I don’t have to install the Google Talk client on my work machine), or Google Reader. And I’d gotten used to e-mailing myself links that I wanted to keep track of instead of using del.icio.us or Furl so that it’s all consolidated and searchable in Gmail… Gah!

Was anyone else having issues with Gmail today, or is it just me??

UPDATE: Okay, I found out that the hubby and my brother had no problem accessing Gmail today. From home I was able to access my other Gmail account. And I was able to log in to my Google Calendar with my primary login (the e-mail address I can’t access)… What is going on here?

UPDATE #2 (11/08/06): This morning I was able to log in to my primary Gmail account. Phew! Man, what a PITA. I’m going to set up another Gmail account to automatically forward my e-mail to as a second back up (beyond me downloading all of my mail to my Mac mini at home)… I admit I overreacted, but hey, when your primary e-mail becomes inaccessible, it’s kind of a big deal to someone as dependent on the Net for communication as I am. Oh well, problem solved for now. *smirk*

One response

  1. Carl

    Hi Jezlyn. I’m experiencing the same problem here as well. I’m getting a suspicious feeling, as this is just another post I’ve come across in 2 days while try to figure what’s going on here. I don’t think for a second that you overacted here. If you do a like googling , you’ll see that a few other are experiencing the same effect of the Google down syndrome. Glad to see that
    yours is back up though. Cross your fingers for me too.

    November 9, 2008 at 9:32 am

Leave a Reply

