Damn you, Indecision!

Pocket PC Freeware Picks

I love Lifehacker.  It is such a cool site with a lot of cool tips and links to interesting software and websites.  The problem with it is that it can be so engrossing to follow the links or stories that they post that it can be a major time sink.  As a result, I do not regularly visit the site, lest I surf the day away.  Nevertheless, I check in on the site once in a while to keep up with it, and I stumbled upon a nice list of Pocket PC freeware.  There’s a list of 11 programs as a teaser for the blog post author’s book of 101 “killer apps” for the Pocket PC.  A few more good programs are listed in the comment thread.

I’ll try to post more about the programs that I am currently using on my T-Mobile MDA, because most of them are freeware, but right now I’ll just point you to Lifehacker’s post.  If you have some PPC app suggestions, free or not, please post a comment.  I’m always on the lookout for some new programs to try. 🙂

One response

  1. eimmo1

    Nice list indeed, but there are quite more good free Pocket PC applications you can find at freeware pocket pc site

    October 26, 2006 at 2:41 am

Leave a Reply

