Damn you, Indecision!

Woo, new tablet news!

Even though I’m really excited to see an Asus R2H in person, and maybe even buy one, I think I’m more excited about the rumored specs for a new Lenovo X60 Tablet PC! I’m actually not a fan of Thinkpads. I know they are well-built and high quality, but the design just turns me off — very staid and business-like. However, when I read bits and bobs about the X41t, I was intrigued. And when I saw one in person, I thought it looked really good. Go figure!

Anyway, I’m actually very interested in seeing how the X60 shapes up. The biggest news about it is a possible hybrid screen that allows pen and touch input. WOW! That would be the best addition to a Tablet PC, assuming that the active digitizer still works as well as the ones out now… Some of you may know that I am very particular about inking experience. Inking on a touchscreen is the suck right now. Too jaggy and imprecise. If this hybrid screen comes to fruition, I will be traveling out to wherever I can find a demo X60 to try out in person! 🙂

Leave a Reply

