Damn you, Indecision!

Scratching that neophiliac itch again…

Yay! I’m going to see the Sony Reader in person tonight after work. I read that even though the Sony Style web store said that shipment of the Readers were delayed until mid-November, there were some brick & mortar Sony Styles that are selling them right now. Unfortunately, when I called the SS near me, the salesperson I talked to said they just sold their last one today. 😦 But, I can still see the demo unit in person, which I’m eager to do. 🙂

I remembered that Borders is partnering with Sony to see the Readers and gift cards to the Sony Connect e-book store, so I also called my local Borders to see if they had any. Surprisingly, the guy I talked to knew about them, and gave me some decent info. Supposedly they were going to get some in stock today, but because of the bad weather last night, many of their orders were delayed. So the guy said he expects them to be in stock in the next couple days, and that I could check back on Friday. Sweet! 🙂 Incidentally, I called another local Borders and the guy I talked to had no clue about the Reader. Why don’t employees of chain stores get the same information? So annoying to get conflicting info when calling multiple stores. 😛 In this day & age of near-instantaneous communication, this shouldn’t be a problem.

Leave a Reply

