Damn you, Indecision!

More Q1 Testing to Come…

 

 

The hubby said that I didn’t have to be that secretive about the Q1 loaner, so here’s a little bit of disclosure — the Q1 is from the hubby’s work, which is why I’m not able to do more experimentation with it (and haven’t been able to take it in to my work and try using it for a day or so). However, this coming week the hubby will be out of town for a business trip, so I’ll be able to have the Q1 all to myself as a “consolation prize”. 🙂 😦 (stupid week-long business trips!)

Why isn’t he taking the Q1 with him, you ask? Well, he originally was planning to bring it, but he didn’t have time to get it all set up with his VPN stuff, so he’s just going to take his laptop this time, and get the Q1 set up for remote access for his next business trip (which hopefully won’t be for a long, long time! :P). So, I’ll be testing out more usage scenarios this week. I did do a bit of e-book reading last week, and it was as pleasant an experience as reading e-books on my PDAs in the past, but better because of the bigger screen, of course. 🙂 Might try a little gaming on it, like MAME. That should be fun!

I’m going to also consider installing the Office 2007 beta on it, to see how I like (or don’t like) using OneNote for inking out notes at work. There are probably a few more scenarios I’ll try, so if any of you have more suggestions, please comment.

 

Leave a Reply

