Damn you, Indecision!

Never Underestimate the Stylus

Editor’s Note: DOH… Looks like this ink post got screwed up during publishing. I tried to upload an updated copy from Windows Live Writer to see if it would get updated properly, but it looks like it got all messed up. Oh well, at least the text version is correct. πŸ™‚

 

Recently I lost the Cross Tablet PC stylus that I got to use instead of the stock stylus that my Toshiba M200 came with. I was forced to use the stock stylus for 3 or 4 days until I finally broke down and bought another one from the local Tigerdirect. Phew, what a relief! I really didn’t realize how crap (it’s not an accidental grammatical error; sometimes I do say something’s “the crap” πŸ™‚ ) the M200 stylus was until I was forced to use it again on a regular basis. I actually lost my other Cross stylus at home somewhere, so I’m sure I’ll find it eventually. I’ll be glad to have it around as a backup. πŸ™‚

So the bottom line here is that if you have a Tablet PC with a Wacom Penabled digitizer, do yourself a favor and buy the Cross stylus. You’ll be glad you did!

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that there are a few other Wacom replacement styli available on their Wacomdirect.com website. There are also some felt replacement tips available for their Intuos3 tablets that supposedly offers a very “pen on paper” feel. I want to get an Intuos3 grip stylus with the felt tips to try it out. However I don’t mind the smooth glassy feel this Cross stylus offers. Helps me write faster (and sloppier!). πŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. Isn’t it nice to have stylus options? Don’t like the stock pen, get a different one. Only problem is that I want more. πŸ™‚

    August 20, 2006 at 9:25 am

  2. Yeah, I’m kind of disappointed that there aren’t more options. But considering how “niche” TPCs are, I guess I’m not surprised. πŸ˜›

    August 20, 2006 at 1:24 pm

Leave a Reply

