Damn you, Indecision!

What Do You Do With Your Tablet PC That’s Creative or Offbeat?

inkblog6a.gif

inkblog6b.gif

What Do You Do With Your Tablet PC That's Creative or Offbeat?

I hear a lot about productivity, software, and hardware tips for TPCs that relate to business or student use. But I rarely read or hear about the more creative side of tablet use.

Hugh Sung blogs about how he uses his tablet for his classical music endeavors. Warner Crocker uses his tablet in his theatrical work. A week or so ago, JKOnTheRun had an article about how someone uses his tablet to help him field baseballs hit out of the park. I've seen a lot of great art created on tablets. And of course, we ink bloggers think that posting in ink is pretty creative. 🙂

Personally, I have created some drawings in ArtRage (love that program!), and I ink blog. I think all of the other ways I use my tablet are pretty standard — notetaking at work, surfing, photo editing, etc.

So, dear Readers, what are some of the ways you creatively use your tablet?

4 responses

  1. I think aside from ink blogging, I’m pretty much use my tablet in a ‘standard’ way too, seeing as I can’t draw to save my life!

    However I intend to integrate the tablet into my upcoming semester e.g. do my botanical & zoological sketches during prac classes straight into the tablet instead of a paper notebook, along with the usual notes during lectures, so we’ll see how that goes, and how well my lecturers can take to it!

    May 23, 2006 at 5:06 pm

  2. Thanks for the comment, Silver! What are you studying at school?

    May 23, 2006 at 11:17 pm

  3. I’m currently in my 2nd year of my BSc double majoring in Botany and Zoology

    May 24, 2006 at 10:44 pm

  4. Thanks so much for the mention! Sorry to be so late in commenting on it…
    BTW, have you checked out http://www.cartoonmonkey.com? The writer – Chad Essley – seems to be a professional illustrator, and uses his tablet pc to make some great looking animated cartoons!

    June 9, 2006 at 5:17 pm

Leave a Reply

