Damn you, Indecision!

Finally…a Hexic HD soundtrack!

UPDATE (2/1/07): Just tried the link for Jerry Schroeder’s site that I originally blogged about below and saw that it seems like it’s down. Luckily I found another site that has the Hexophilia tracks. Enjoy, and check out Jerry Schroeder’s other projects. Click HERE for the new site with the Hexophilia tracks.

=====

If you're a fan of Hexic HD on the XBox 360, or if you like dark, slightly creepy ambient music, you'll be happy to know that the artist behind those tracks has made them available for download on his site.

Jerry Schroeder (opens in a new window) See new link in the update above.

I luckily found this site when I Googled "massive attack" "Hexic HD". I thought that perhaps Massive Attack had done the music. The music blog that linked to Jerry Schroeder's site just happened to be talking about a band that was like Massive Attack in an older blog post on the same page. 🙂 Even though it hasn't been updated that frequently, this music blog, Schrankmonster (heh) seems to have some interesting posts…

Schrankmonster (opens in a new window)

32 responses

  1. So I have no idea who you are and you have no idea who I am, but I found your blog on a Google search for Hexic HD music, and not only did I find the Hexic HD music here, but I’ve also been trying to figure out which Massive Attack song serves as the theme song for House M.D. (one of the best shows I’ve seen in years, by the way) and found that here too.

    So I just thought I’d say, “Thanks a bunch!”

    Two birds with one stone.

    You have impeccable taste in music.

    June 8, 2006 at 9:16 am

  2. I started playing Hexic HD last night. Such fantastic music. Thanks for finding this!

    July 18, 2006 at 11:24 am

  3. Pat Braun

    thanks man …

    September 18, 2006 at 12:54 pm

  4. I found you on a google search for Hexic HD music as well. Thanks!

    September 24, 2006 at 2:07 pm

  5. Thanks! been looking for these.

    November 4, 2006 at 9:12 am

  6. Feathers

    Score! Thanks for finding Jerry Schroeder. I’m gonna be listening to these alllll weeeeek loooong. ^_^

    Peace out.

    November 14, 2006 at 2:02 am

  7. Thanks mate

    January 8, 2007 at 5:54 am

  8. As above! I’ve been playing the game only to listen to the music which I just love. Very Brian Eno vs ‘Audiobulb Records’. Cheers for finding it and sharing with us (and if Jerry reads this, thanks for some fantastic ambient music!)

    January 8, 2007 at 2:44 pm

  9. dewblue

    Completely blown away by the soundtrack. Thanks for the link!

    January 14, 2007 at 3:24 pm

  10. Keven D

    Massive Attack is awsome and Ive always wanted to find the Hexic songs Yay! The Theme for House is “Massive Attack – Teardrop”

    February 26, 2007 at 8:29 pm

  11. Periphelion

    Hell itunes took down his site thingy. Anyone else know where to get the Hexic music? or could someone send it to me? my e-mail is dannymartn@aol.com thanks a bunch

    February 27, 2007 at 3:28 pm

  12. W3dotCOM

    Yeah I was so happy to see it, but its gone. Can anyone hook me up. William.the.3rd@gmail.com

    March 6, 2007 at 8:49 pm

  13. Jorge

    Thank you! I found this blog searching through google. I knew there had to be many people who enjoyed the music of Hexic HD.

    March 17, 2007 at 6:08 pm

  14. THX dude 😀 im sooo thankful !!!

    Cheers!

    April 4, 2007 at 1:40 pm

  15. k

    Need the Hexic songs, could someone send them to me, PLEASE! Kkeven_@hotmai.com

    April 18, 2007 at 6:03 pm

  16. Felipe Ramirez

    Thanks for the tip
    really dark music

    Greetings from Chile

    April 26, 2007 at 9:12 am

  17. donna

    Sexy tracks, thought this was monolake or murcof.

    June 16, 2007 at 3:57 pm

  18. Viktor

    Whats about the Soundtrack from Hexic2? Know somebody?

    August 17, 2007 at 1:57 am

  19. Planet Juturna

    Good music for the win. It is definitely cool to know you guys dig this music. I could sit in my room, light a joint and play hexic to these beats all day. This guy has his shit down-pat.

    August 20, 2007 at 4:18 pm

  20. RAM

    RAVE

    January 30, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  21. Josh

    For some reason, every time i go back to the site, It doesn’t show the downloads anymore

    August 22, 2008 at 9:58 am

  22. Christopher

    I want these songs but you can’t download them anymore 😦
    Torrent or RS anyone?

    September 21, 2008 at 3:48 am

  23. Why don’t you guys e-mail or comment on Jerry Schroeder’s blog to ask him if he can make the tracks downloadable again?

    September 21, 2008 at 12:47 pm

  24. hexic 2 addict

    can someone plz send hexic full ost ty ty ty ty scar_struck@yahoo.com

    October 6, 2008 at 2:01 am

  25. Syphonn

    Could someone post a torrent or maybe a Rapidshare link for the tracks … or email diislander@yahoo.com. Thanks.

    November 2, 2008 at 11:02 pm

  26. Eric

    Hey there guys, I love the game and the music but I cant find it to download anywhere!! 😦
    If someone could send it to me I would be incredibly grateful!!
    exg_viper@hotmail.com Thanks Guys!

    November 10, 2008 at 2:21 pm

  27. Thiago Kalleb

    Soon, I will be posting the songs of hexic on a website.
    Who didn’t found the musics, contact me an I will help you. 🙂
    E-mail: thiagokalleb@gmail.com. To I identify, put “Hexic musics” on subject of message.

    December 22, 2008 at 12:48 am

  28. thiagokalleb

    Done. Visit: http://hexicmusics.wordpress.com/

    December 22, 2008 at 1:26 am

    • Thiago Kalleb

      Sorry, but I’ve deleted this blog.

      May 11, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  29. tarkant29

    Thanks for these soundtraks, I was looking for them 🙂 !
    Awesome songs !

    March 3, 2009 at 7:25 am

  30. Jack0

    Thankyou sooo much thiagokalleb.
    You are truly a champion =]

    P.s i will own you ALL at hexic

    GT:Jack0 xSGx

    March 19, 2009 at 5:08 am

  31. Thiago Kalleb

    The songs are here:
    http://kalleb.wordpress.com/

    May 27, 2009 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

